top of page

Thank You for Making 2017 an Amazing Year!


Thank You for Making 2017 An Amazing Year!

On March 4, 2018 it will have been a year since the release of my first children’s book, Don’t Wash My Hair! A lot has happened in the last year and I have to say it has truly been all good!

Since the release of my book, I have participated in numerous events and had the opportunity to meet so many great people. People who gave advice, feedback, congratulations, support, manpower, and just flat out love and encouragement helped make 2017 extra special.

And, I was thrilled to be invited to share Don't Wash My Hair! as a guest reader for Read Across America activities at my school!

As a first time author, I was blessed to showcase my book at the 2017 NJEA Teachers Convention in Atlantic City. As a result of that encounter, Don’t Wash My Hair! was featured in the New Jersey Teachers publication December 2017. Along the way I have seen my book read to children as far away as Martha’s Vineyard, New York, Florida, Texas, and even Paris, France!

As I move into my second year as a published children’s author, I have already completed my second book and I am working on a poetry book as I type. I would never have imagined that my story would become a reality and as I look to the years ahead, my confidence is just a little bit stronger…all because of the family, friends (old and new), colleagues, and mentors who believed in my story and in me.

Sincere thanks to my Savior, Jesus Christ, my husband, children, family, friends,colleagues and all of the amazing authors I have met along the way. Special thanks to Mrs. Christina Daly, Ms. Michelle Ransone, Ms. Arlene Wray, Mrs. Jennifer Hecker, and the ever amazing, Mrs. Tasha L. Grant. Thanks to Sevenhorns Publishing, CORA Early Learning Center, Riverwinds Book Festival, Collingswood Book Festival, NJEA Teachers Convention, New Jersey Teachers Publication, C’est La Vie, ZHouse Tax Organization, and Green Grove Baptist Church as well.

And a very special thank you to all of the children who wrote letters, gave comments and listened to my book. Decide to be you! “You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” ~Christopher Robin

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page