top of page
  • Martin Hecker, Author

Making Memories, Creating Dreams


The last few months have been so exciting seeing my dream become reality. If you haven’t already heard the story, the idea for this book was made while hunting in the field with my son. We had gotten pretty bored while waiting for a deer to show up, so we started making jokes and throwing around rhymes. A few days later, inspired by the silly little rhyme my son and I had created on that slow day of hunting, I made what would become 'Twas The Hunt Before Christmas.


My point in reminding you all of this story is that my son and I were hunting as part of a tradition we started, and this time of year is steeped in traditions. Some of the best things that happen in our lives happen when we're with family, and my wish for you this holiday season is that you are able to spend time with the ones you love creating silly and serious memories together! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

11 views1 comment
bottom of page