• Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black

Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Service. 

© 2015 SevenHorns LLC.  All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service

About Me

I am proud to be a Jersey girl. I was born and raised near the Jersey Shore and I love it. I married my high school sweetheart in 2000 after dating for eight years. Since then our farmhouse family has grown to include two amazing sons, a puppy, and two kittens.

 

I attended The Richard Stockton State College of NJ (now Stockton University) where I earned bachelor of arts degrees in both education and psychology. My professional background includes six years teaching students in pre-k through high school, as well as teaching students with special needs. When our eldest turned two I decided to homeschool, and I’ve taught both boys at home for the past ten years. I am joyfully active in my local church. I have a great group of friends and an incredibly supportive and loving family.

 

After years of battling being overweight and hiding behind “masks” I created to protect my feelings, I underwent bariatric surgery in 2014. While losing weight and shedding the masks that hid my pain, I began to uncover and appreciate my true self.

 

When I am not writing for my own book or blog, you can find me enjoying a good book or dancing and listening to music. I discovered a love for writing over the past year blogging about my real life to the world.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now