top of page

Celebrating Read Across America Week with My Own Book!

StartFragment

I am thrilled to announce that Don't Wash My Hair! is published! On March 2, 2017 I had the pleasure of reading my book for the first time in public to students at G. H. Carson Elementary School during Read Across America Week. I really enjoy reading stories aloud, and I had lots of fun bringing the characters in my book to life for the audience. I love teaching young students important skills like confident decision-making in my kindergarten class every day, and I often share stories from my family in my lessons. Don't Wash My Hair! is about a little girl who makes a decision all on her own, and the characters are based on my family. I've also written fun reading comprehension questions and questions about making decisions to help children enjoy reading at home.

Students were really surprised that I would be reading my very own book this year! Seeing people respond so well to the story and the illustrations was very rewarding for me. Carson School included an article about me reading Don't Wash My Hair! at the Read Across America celebration in the school newsletter:

G. H. Carson Elementary School Celebrates Read Across America Week with a Surprise Guest Reader!

During the Read Across America Week celebration, students were treated to a book reading by a surprise author, Tara F. Mozee. Ms. Mozee is an elementary school teacher who was asked to read her very first children’s book, "Don’t Wash My Hair!" Students enjoyed listening to the story and had a chance to ask questions about the book and how she began her writing career. Two lucky students won an autographed copy of the book."

Reading my published book for the first time at Carson was very special for me. Thank you to everyone for your support and encouragement!

Don't Wash My Hair is for sale on Amazon here and it's coming soon to Barnes and Noble and booksellers everywhere. Subscribe to my email list and check my website to see where I'll be reading next. I'll be posting updates on my writing journey, kindergarten readiness tips, and more, on my blog.

Tara F, Mozee reads her new book, "Don't Wash My Hair!" during Read Across America event at G. H. Carson Elementary School.

Teacher Tara F. Mozee reads her new book,

Don't Wash My Hair! #ReadAcrossAmerica

EndFragment

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page