top of page

Slowing Down This Christmas


It’s that time of year again! It starts with the Christmas movies on the Hallmark channel. Then, the commercials, the invites to holiday parties, the Christmas specials, putting up the tree, the decorations—inside and outside, the cooking, the shopping, the holiday wrapping, etc., etc. Before you know it, in a twinkle of winter snow, Christmas has come and gone.

This holiday season, I am “slowing down.” Slowing down to stroll in the mall and watch all the people, sit and watch a holiday movie with hot tea and cookies, listen to the church choir sing songs of peace and Christ, spend time talking with family and friends and sharing a funny story. I’ll take extra time watching the lights shine and glow on the Christmas tree, hugging my children just a little bit longer, thanking my husband for his love and support. I’m slowing down to enjoy this space that I am in right now, at this very moment. And most importantly of all, I’m taking time to give extra thanks for all that the Lord has given, taken, and shown to me this year.

I hope that you, too, would take time during this holiday season, to “slow down.” You just might see something you never saw before.

Wishing you and yours a happy, healthy and love-filled holiday season!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page